Prendergast School - News RSS Feed http://www.www.prendergast-school.com Keep up-to-date with all the latest news at Prendergast School. en-gb Copyright 2020 Prendergast School. All Rights Reserved. 20 <![CDATA[STEM role model evening]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/132/stem-role-model-evening Wed, 4 Dec 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 7 had muddy fun at Carroty Wood in Kent this week. During the week they worked together to cook dinner for each other every night and support one another on the muddy trails. A big thank you to all the staff who accompanied the trip.]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/134/pyear-7-had-muddy-fun-at-carroty-wood-in-kent-this-week-during-the-week-they-worked-together-to-cookdinner-for-each-othereverynight-and-support-one-another-on-the-muddy-trails-a-big-thank-you-to-all-the-staff-who-accompanied-the-tripp Fri, 29 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Business Enrichment trip to National Maritime Museum]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/133/business-enrichment-trip-to-national-maritime-museum Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Artsmark Gold Award]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/130/artsmark-gold-award Mon, 25 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Computer Science to SEGA]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/131/computer-science-to-sega Wed, 20 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 12 Street Photography Trip]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/128/year-12-street-photography-trip Mon, 11 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Atlas Cloud 9 and Super 7 Maths]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/126/atlas-cloud-9-and-super-7-maths Fri, 8 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 11 at King’s College]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/129/year-11-at-kings-college Fri, 8 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[6th Form students at King's College]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/127/6th-form-students-at-kings-college Thu, 7 Nov 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[A visit to the Museum of the Mind]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/125/a-visit-to-the-museum-of-the-mind Tue, 1 Oct 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Good luck Maya and Isis!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/123/good-luck-maya-and-isis Fri, 13 Sep 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Record Breaking GCSE Results at Prendergast - 2019]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/122/record-breaking-gcse-results-at-prendergast-2019 Thu, 22 Aug 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Best Ever A Level Results!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/121/best-ever-a-level-results Thu, 15 Aug 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 9 to Dulwich Picture Gallery]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/120/year-9-to-dulwich-picture-gallery Mon, 10 Jun 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[To Denmark with Erasmus]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/124/to-denmark-with-erasmus Wed, 20 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Computer Science - IET Faraday Challenge]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/115/computer-science-iet-faraday-challenge Tue, 19 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Computer Science - Kuato Studios (Games Development Studio)]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/116/computer-science-kuato-studios-games-development-studio Tue, 19 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Computer Science - Mediaocean (International Women’s Day)]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/117/computer-science-mediaocean-international-womens-day Tue, 19 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Computer Science – Queen’s College, Oxford University Trip]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/118/computer-science-queens-college-oxford-university-trip Tue, 19 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Eleanor Updale comes to Prendergast]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/119/eleanor-updale-comes-to-prendergast Tue, 5 Mar 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Brianna Adedeji Y12 wins Scholarship on the Social Mobility Foundation Support Programme]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/114/brianna-adedeji-y12-wins-scholarship-on-the-social-mobility-foundation-support-programme Fri, 8 Feb 2019 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[We win the Envision Community Challenge]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/110/we-win-the-envision-community-challenge Thu, 13 Dec 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Raleigh 400 Workshop at Drapers Hall]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/111/raleigh-400-workshop-at-drapers-hall Wed, 12 Dec 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Spectroscopy in a Suitcase]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/109/spectroscopy-in-a-suitcase Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Christmas Fair 2018]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/108/christmas-fair-2018 Wed, 5 Dec 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Visitor from the Bank of England]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/106/visitor-from-the-bank-of-england Tue, 27 Nov 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Congratulations to Leon Human]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/107/congratulations-to-leon-human Wed, 14 Nov 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Mark D’Inverno Visit]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/100/mark-dinverno-visit Mon, 12 Nov 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Ian Elmslie Visit]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/101/ian-elmslie-visit Mon, 12 Nov 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Taking the Bebras Challenge]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/104/taking-the-bebras-challenge Sat, 10 Nov 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 13 Interview Afternoon]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/99/year-13-interview-afternoon Thu, 8 Nov 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Wear it Pink!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/105/wear-it-pink Fri, 26 Oct 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prizegiving 2018]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/102/prizegiving-2018 Fri, 19 Oct 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Marchant's Hill 2018]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/94/marchants-hill-2018 Mon, 15 Oct 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Cakes Galore!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/93/cakes-galore Fri, 28 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Wellbeing Change Team]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/97/wellbeing-change-team Mon, 24 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Infrared Capital Partners Work Experience for Year 13 Students]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/92/infrared-capital-partners-work-experience-for-year-13-students Fri, 21 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Paris with the Erasmus programme]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/103/paris-with-the-erasmus-programme Fri, 21 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[6th form group visit St Chad's College, University of Durham]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/91/6th-form-group-visit-st-chads-college-university-of-durham Tue, 18 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Launch of Community Apprentice Programme]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/89/launch-of-community-apprentice-programme Fri, 14 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[United World Colleges' Global Leadership Programme]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/90/united-world-colleges-global-leadership-programme Sat, 1 Sep 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[More brilliant GCSE results]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/88/more-brilliant-gcse-results Thu, 23 Aug 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[A Level Results 2018]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/87/a-level-results-2018 Thu, 16 Aug 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Congratulations to students who passed their Music Grade Examinatins]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/96/congratulations-to-students-who-passed-their-music-grade-examinatins Thu, 2 Aug 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Going Dutch]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/95/going-dutch Tue, 31 Jul 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Erasmus Amsterdam 2018]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/98/erasmus-amsterdam-2018 Fri, 18 May 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prendergast students aim for medicine]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/81/prendergast-students-aim-for-medicine Wed, 2 May 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Pizza for Year 11]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/82/pizza-for-year-11 Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Guardian Angels]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/83/guardian-angels Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Congratulations to our fencing champion, Alice King]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/85/congratulations-to-our-fencing-champion-alice-king Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Gender Pay Gap Reporting]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/79/gender-pay-gap-reporting Wed, 4 Apr 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sixth Form students go to Addeys]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/80/sixth-form-students-go-to-addeys Mon, 26 Mar 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Lewisham Young Lawyers Event]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/78/lewisham-young-lawyers-event Thu, 22 Mar 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Working with an artist at the National Gallery]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/86/working-with-an-artist-at-the-national-gallery Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Another British Heart Foundation video]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/72/another-british-heart-foundation-video Fri, 9 Mar 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[International Women's Day - Thursday 8 March]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/74/international-womens-day-thursday-8-march Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prendergast in the Snow]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/73/prendergast-in-the-snow Mon, 5 Mar 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[World Book Day - 1st March]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/69/world-book-day-1st-march Thu, 1 Mar 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[To Rome with Erasmus]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/71/to-rome-with-erasmus Mon, 26 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[A Cold but Fun Weekend at Carroty Wood]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/75/a-cold-but-fun-weekend-at-carroty-wood Mon, 26 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 7 Visit Leathersellers Hall]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/76/year-7-visit-leathersellers-hall Mon, 26 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Congratulations to Joseph Yee]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/68/congratulations-to-joseph-yee Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[School partnership with Shree Beena School, Nepal]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/77/school-partnership-with-shree-beena-school-nepal Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[PSHE in KS3]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/65/pshe-in-ks3 Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Success at the English-Speaking Union]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/66/success-at-the-english-speaking-union Thu, 8 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[High School Musical - a triumph!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/70/high-school-musical-a-triumph Fri, 2 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Illuminating Learning]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/64/illuminating-learning Mon, 4 Dec 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Marchants Hill visit for Year 8 students]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/67/marchants-hill-visit-for-year-8-students Thu, 30 Nov 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Envision Community Apprentice]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/63/envision-community-apprentice Thu, 16 Nov 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prizegiving 2017]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/61/prizegiving-2017 Wed, 15 Nov 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Lord Mayor’s Show]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/62/lord-mayors-show Wed, 15 Nov 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prendergast School Christmas Concert!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/60/prendergast-school-christmas-concert Fri, 10 Nov 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prendergast Black History Month]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/59/prendergast-black-history-month Tue, 31 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prendergast Sixth Formers shine at the European Youth Debating Competition]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/57/prendergast-sixth-formers-shine-at-the-european-youth-debating-competition Fri, 6 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Lewisham Oxbridge Launch event, 4th Oct.]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/56/lewisham-oxbridge-launch-event-4th-oct- Wed, 4 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[British Heart Foundation Short Film]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/55/british-heart-foundation-short-film Tue, 3 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 12 Trip to Parliament]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/54/year-12-trip-to-parliament Fri, 29 Sep 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Jay Osgerby visits the Design & Technology Department.]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/51/jay-osgerby-visits-the-design-technology-department- Tue, 26 Sep 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Envision Community Apprentice]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/52/envision-community-apprentice Tue, 26 Sep 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 7 trip to see Romantic Revolution]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/53/year-7-trip-to-see-romantic-revolution Tue, 26 Sep 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[New Year 12’s - Problem solving Company]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/50/new-year-12s-problem-solving-company Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 12 Role Model Seminar September 2017]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/49/year-12-role-model-seminar-september-2017 Fri, 15 Sep 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prendergast School pleased as punch with pupil performance!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/46/prendergast-school-pleased-as-punch-with-pupil-performance Thu, 24 Aug 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Outstanding results lead to world class destinations for students]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/47/outstanding-results-lead-to-world-class-destinations-for-students Thu, 24 Aug 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[A Level Results 'significantly improved']]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/45/a-level-results-significantly-improved Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Please view our new Sixth Form Prospectus Video!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/44/please-view-our-new-sixth-form-prospectus-video Wed, 19 Jul 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Drama Trip to the Globe Theatre]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/43/drama-trip-to-the-globe-theatre Thu, 6 Jul 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 8 Natural History Museum Trip]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/42/year-8-natural-history-museum-trip Wed, 28 Jun 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Hot Weather Alert]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/41/hot-weather-alert Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[A Visit From The Lord Mayor!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/40/a-visit-from-the-lord-mayor Wed, 14 Jun 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sixth Form Graduation Ceremony]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/38/sixth-form-graduation-ceremony Tue, 13 Jun 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Pleased to have received the ISM Bronze Certificate!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/39/pleased-to-have-received-the-ism-bronze-certificate Tue, 13 Jun 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Congratulations to Prendergast School! (SSAT Awards)]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/37/congratulations-to-prendergast-school-ssat-awards Wed, 7 Jun 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prendergast School Reunion!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/36/prendergast-school-reunion Thu, 18 May 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Students awarded medals at the Jack Petchey Awards]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/35/students-awarded-medals-at-the-jack-petchey-awards Thu, 30 Mar 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 12 trip to Rome]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/32/year-12-trip-to-rome Wed, 29 Mar 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[6th form Physics students inspired by a visit to CERN]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/33/6th-form-physics-students-inspired-by-a-visit-to-cern Wed, 29 Mar 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Year 7 student takes part in Challenge Wratislavia fencing competition]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/34/year-7-student-takes-part-in-challenge-wratislavia-fencing-competition Wed, 29 Mar 2017 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sarah saves a life]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/29/sarah-saves-a-life Fri, 21 Oct 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Congratulations to our Bronze Duke of Edinburgh participants]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/30/congratulations-to-our-bronze-duke-of-edinburgh-participants Fri, 21 Oct 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[PrizeGiving 2016 Chair of Governors Speech]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/28/prizegiving-2016-chair-of-governors-speech Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Jaydah rocks!]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/31/jaydah-rocks Sat, 1 Oct 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Understanding GCSE results]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/27/understanding-gcse-results Mon, 19 Sep 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Meet the new Head at a coffee morning]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/26/meet-the-new-head-at-a-coffee-morning Mon, 5 Sep 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Another year of outstanding results at GCSE]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/25/another-year-of-outstanding-results-at-gcse Fri, 26 Aug 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[A Level Results 2016]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/24/a-level-results-2016 Thu, 18 Aug 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prendergast School wins awards for exceptional 2015 results]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/23/prendergast-school-wins-awards-for-exceptional-2015-results Mon, 18 Apr 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Sue Roberts, Headteacher, announces resignation at end of Summer term]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/21/sue-roberts-headteacher-announces-resignation-at-end-of-summer-term Tue, 5 Jan 2016 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Another National Award for Prendergast School?]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/17/another-national-award-for-prendergast-school Wed, 24 Jun 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[SSAT Educational Outcomes Awards for Prendergast School]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/15/ssat-educational-outcomes-awards-for-prendergast-school Tue, 31 Mar 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Prendergast School: One of the Most Improved Schools in the Country. Sustained Improvement]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/13/prendergast-school-one-of-the-most-improved-schools-in-the-country-sustained-improvement Tue, 17 Feb 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Governing Board Announcement]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/12/governing-board-announcement Fri, 13 Feb 2015 12:00:00 GMT <![CDATA[Ofsted Inspection awards Outstanding judgement]]> http://www.prendergast-school.com/201/news/article/6/ofsted-inspection-awards-outstanding-judgement Sat, 23 Aug 2014 12:00:00 GMT